LATINO EDUCATION COUNCIL, INC                   
CONSEJO LATINO DE EDUCACIÓN  ​
CONSEJO LATINO DE EDUCACIÓN  ​

ENGLISH |  ESPAÑOL


Our Mission

 

Committee Secretary 

Clara Barbosa, 

cobarbosa@madison.k12.wi.us

Chair Postsecondary Readiness 

Gerardo Mancilla

Gmancilla@wisc.edu

Chair Family Engagement 

Grisel Tapia

Griseltapia@live.com

Chair Adult Education 

Baltazar De Anda-Santana

Baltazarveracourt@yahoo.com

Vice President

Oscar Mireles, 

Oscarmireles@yahoo.com

Treasurer

Ananda Mirilli, 

Ananda.mirilli@gmail.com

President

Dr. Salvador Carranza, 

Salcandresen@yahoo.com

Executive Committee




  • To Create a better future for our Latino Community by supporting their academic success
  • To provide appropriate and timely information and support for parents and teachers so that they can more effectively help students succeed
  • To assess schools progress in providing equitable educational opportunities for all students regardless of cultural or linguistic backgrounds so that they can succeed in school and in their lives
  • To support existing organizations and programs that support educational opportunities for Latino and ELL students so that they can successfully engage students and their parents and support them in helping their children succeed academically and in their lives